

Austin Independent School District

Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda

May 23, 2019 5:30 – 7:30 pm **NEW LOCATION:** AISD Southfield Building, First Floor 4000 South IH 35 Frontage Road Austin, Texas 78704

Committee Charge

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee (ESAC) assists the district in being a recognized example of environmental education, stewardship, and sustainability. The ESAC serves as an advisory body to the Superintendent, who is responsible for administrative decisions and for providing administrative and policy recommendations to the Board for approval. For more information, visit: <u>http://www.austinisd.org/advisory-bodies/esac</u>.

			AISD Strategic
Agenda Item		Time	Plan
			Commitment
I. Welcome and Approval of Minutes	Mary Priddy	5:30 - 5:40	N/A
II. Public Comments*	Citizens	5:40 - 5:50	9,10
III. Tri-chair Elections	Mary Priddy	5:50 - 6:00	N/A
IV. Remarks & Awards	Mary Priddy	6:00- 6:15	N/A
V. Action Area Updates	Subcommittee	6:15 - 6:45	8,9,10,11
	Chairs [^]		
VI. Sustainability Manager Updates	Darien Clary	6:45 - 6:50	8,9,10,11
VII. Reinvention Roadmap & Discussion	Matias Segura	6:50 – 7:25	9,10,11
VIII. Requests for Future Meeting Topics	Sherry Lepine	7:25 – 7:30	N/A

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee may take action during the meeting as it clearly and directly relates to any agenda item on the table at the time, as determined by the presiding officer.

* Meetings are open to the public and conducted in accordance with the <u>AISD District Advisory Bodies</u> <u>Citizens Communications and Visitor Guidelines</u>.

The ESAC tri-chairs are Monica Lopez Magee, Mary Priddy, and Sherry Lepine.

[^] The ESAC subcommittee chairs are:

- Energy & Water Subcommittee Chair = Richard Shearman
- Food & Nature Co-chairs = Anne Muller and Anneliese Tanner
- Transportation & Air Quality Chair = Rob Borowski
- Waste & Procurement Chair = Amanda Mortl Walker
- Community Engagement & Outreach Chair = Monica Lopez Magee