

Austin Independent School District Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda

May 22, 2024

The May 22, 2024 AISD Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee meeting will be held in-person at General Marshall Middle School, 4401 Tilley St., Austin, TX 78723. Meeting minutes will be posted <u>online</u> after the meeting. The public may also <u>provide comments</u> before 12pm on May 22, 2024.

Committee Charge

The purpose of the Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee (ESAC) is to engage AISD students, staff, parents, and community members in advancing environmental education and sustainable operations that enhance learning and support resilient, healthy, and equitable school communities. The ESAC serves as an advisory body to the Superintendent, who is responsible for administrative decisions and for providing administrative and policy recommendations to the Board for approval. For more information, visit www.austinisd.org/advisory-bodies/esac.

Agenda Item	Speaker	Time
I. Networking & Working Group check-ins	n/a	5:30-5:50
II. Welcome & Intros	Jeff Wacker	5:50-6:00
III. Public Comments*	Citizens, Darien Clary	6:00-6:05
IV. Action Area, Working Group, and Partner Updates & Share outs	Jeff Wacker & Darien Clary	6:05-6:50
V. Elections	Jeff Wacker	6:50-7:00
VI. Awards & Peer Gratitude	Jen Cregar	7:00-7:20
VII. Reflection & Close	Jeff Wacker	7:20-7:30

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee may take action during the meeting as it clearly and directly relates to any agenda item on the table at the time, as determined by the presiding co-chairs.

Public Comments: The AISD Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee is committed to providing the public the opportunity to comment, per <u>district committee communications guidelines</u>. Public comments can be provided to the committee in writing through the Austin ISD Let's Talk tool. <u>Provide your written comment</u> or visit <u>tinyurl.com/ESACcomments</u>. Up to two minutes of each comment will be read aloud during the meeting for a maximum of 10 minutes for all comments. Public comment must be received by 12 p.m. on May 22. All comments will be provided to the committee in their entirety. Please note that visitors are observers and may not actively participate in the meeting.

Jennifer Cregar and Jeff Wacker are the ESAC Co-chairs.